By continuing your visit to this site, you accept the use of cookies. These ensure the smooth running of our services. Learn more.

May 09, 2006

Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of Electromyography. Participants must summarize their innovative work to win a complete Bagnoli 8-Channel EMG System, EMGworks Signal Acquisition and Analysis Software and a National Instruments Data Acquisition card for desktop computers.  The Prize is valued at $11,500 USD.

The deadline for submitting entries is September 29, 2006.

The winner will be selected by a 5-member panel consisting of experts from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

Past winners of the prize include: Ms. Kim Sherman of Sandalwood, Inc; Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm of Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands; and Dr. A.L. Hof of University of Groningen, the Netherlands.

To learn more about the prize, go to the company's website

The comments are closed.